top of page

Meal Plan Monday January 28, 2018


French toast is from the freezer. I bulk prepped french toast a couple Saturdays ago. Check it out here: https://www.facebook.com/passeyngby/videos/1045948602213437/


Sandwiches are always made with homemade white bread and then either peanut butter and jelly or lunch-meat and cheese. When I find lunch-meat for a good price I'll stock up and freeze it. We're down to our last 4 pounds of lunch-meat. Sandwich Bread recipe: http://www.dealstomealsblog.com/2009/03/10/my-new-favorite-whole-wheat-bread/


I used my Mom's recipe for vegetarian lasagna.



Korean Beef: https://www.melskitchencafe.com/korean-beef/ I use vegetable oil rather than sesame oil because it's what I have on hand.


The soup and chili we have for lunch is canned. We're trying to eat all of our food storage. I'm down to only 2 cans of chicken noodle. But we still have 7 cans of tomato soup. We have about a dozen cans of chili.


Hot dogs are in the freezer and were purchased at their lowest price, about $0.49.


BBQ Meatballs is made by mixing grape jelly or cranberry sauce with BBQ sauce. 1:1 ratio. Pour over meatballs, homemade or store-bought, and heat in crock-pot low for 4 hours, or over low heat for 30 minutes.


Spaghetti Carbonara is a family favorite.

Cook a pound of spaghetti.

Cook a pound of bacon, chopped. Drain Spaghetti.

While spaghetti & bacon are cooking mix 3 eggs, 1/4 c cream ( I use milk or evap. milk), 1/2 c Parmesan cheese. Once bacon is done, drain into egg mixture. MIx. Once Spaghetti is done, mix everything together. Enjoy!


Fish sticks were purchased at Costco. They were an impulse- I tried the sample and they were good- buy!


Soup on Friday will most likely be from out of the freezer. I have wild ham and rice soup, as well as, chicken noodle frozen. I may decide to make another soup.


Baked Potato Bar. I purchased 20 LARGE potatoes at a discount grocery store 10 for $1. Amazing deal for such large potatoes! I will serve them with shredded cheese, cubed ham, cooked corn, cooked carrots, cooked peas, sour cream, chives, etc. Everyone can create their own baked potato with whatever toppings they choose.

HI - WE'RE THE PASSEY'S!

This blog chronicles our days as we strive to raise our family, be frugal, homeschool, and live our version of a suburban homestead life!

Thanks for passing by!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page